If it needs a title it probably shouldn’t have one

I have waited for one such as thee
Though in the past neither was free
Till one day words were sought
Along the road of life fate you brought

The woman hidden in my dreams
So much more than what she seems
Bringing memories know to me
Seeing things I too can see

Our meeting paused by fates design
For reasons lost in mists of time
Though forces try to stop us be
Belief and honesty set us free

From shackles born in past lives gone
That kept us in life’s shuffling throng
Forces that so long apart did keep
Together soon no need to sleep

I’ll hold your hand and stand so true
Together life we will see it through
The Universe this time it smiles
Gone now are the tests the trials

Lifetimes searching just for you
Finally we stop to call life’s view
Evermore to stand joined together
No longer to life’s wind a feather

GE (c) Reserved 2017

Leave a comment